Presentation Night 2010

Thanks to everyone who attended the second Gippsland MTB Presentation Night last Friday December 3rd.  Our thanks goes to Stuart Derham from the Main Hotel in Bairnsdale for hosting us and keeping us extremely well fed and watered!!

Congratulations to the following Gippsland MTB members on their achievements for 2010:

  • Outright XC Champion – Brad Fisher
  • Solo XC Male Champion – Brad Fisher, 2nd Place – Ashley Higman, 3rd Place – Ben Verhagen
  • Solo XC Female Champion – Melissa Cosson, 2nd Place – Jacinta Nelsson, 3rd Place – Sharon Dilly
  • Solo XC Junior Champion – Jack Walk, 2nd Place – Tim Miller
  • Team XC Champion – Richard Northover, 2nd Place – Lynne Kahsnitz, 3rd Place – Ken Fox
  • Elite Men Downhill Champion – Michael Watt
  • Elite Women Downhill Champion – Leonie Picton
  • Junior Downhill Champion – Ben Barrett

Our congratulations go to Graeme Trewern who was awarded the perpetual ‘Lenny’ trophy for being Gippsland MTB Clubperson for 2010.  Graeme has done, and continues to do a wonderful job, often behind the scenes, to ensure that our Club runs in a professional and progressive way.  Graeme’s IT expertise is second to none, evidenced by our fantastic website and race timing system.  He also manages a long and varied list of tasks, and for that we thank him!  .We should also thank Nick King, last year’s recipient, for graciously giving up the perpetual trophy to Graeme!  We know how hard it was for you Kingy!!

Check out the photo gallery, or click here, for pics from the night.

For those who received an award, but were unable to make it to presentation night, please contact the Club on to arrange collection of your trophy/medal.