Round 2 Kona Victorian Downhill Mountain Bike Series – Yackandandah

Fastest GMTB member of the weekend was Under 19s rider Michael Bourne, who qualified in 1st out of a field of 47 riders and came 2nd in his final race run.  Ben Barrett placed 5th.  Other Under 19s riders to compete were Josh Webster, Eamonn Flahavin, Lucas Woods, Mitchell Tuit and Ashley Morrey.

The Elite Women category saw Amanda MacPherson and Leonie Picton, our current State Champion and last year’s Series Winner compete.  Leonie once again took out 1st place.  A fantastic effort!!

Well done to Scott Mynard who placed 2nd in the Hardtail Category.

Other GMTB riders to place in the top ten were Karl Peel (7th) in Elite Men and Under 17s riders Ben Broome (7th) and Spencer Morris (10th)

With 45 riders competing in the Expert Men class, Nick King placed 14th and Lewis Kerr 26th respectively.  Peter Woods, back from injury. placed 12th in the Masters.

Round 3 will be held on February 6th and 7th at Mt Beauty.